track_150Columbus Grove swept both the boys and girls track championships in the Northwest Conference tournament held Thursday/Saturday at Columbus Grove High School. This makes two years in a row that the Bulldogs have taken both the boys and the girls crowns. Grove has now won 4 consecutive boys NWC track championships.

​Bluffton finished runner-up in both the boys and girls and Spencerville took third place in the team standings for both.

Bayley Tow of Lincolnview and Kacie Mulholland​ of Spencerville were voted as the 2015 NWC Male and Female Athletes of the Year respectively by the coaches of the league schools.

Complete individual results

2015 Team Results:
1. Columbus Grove 161, 2. Bluffton 98, 3. Spencerville 86, 4. Lincolnview 79, 5. Crestview 41, 6. Allen East 26, 7. Delphos Jefferson 20.5, 8. Paulding 11.5, 9. Ada 3

1. Columbus Grove 159, 2. Bluffton 90, 3. Spencerville 79, 4. Ada 64, 5. Lincolnview 44, 6. Allen East 31, 7. Paulding 28, 8. Delphos Jefferson 22, 9. Crestview 9

NWC Boys Event Champions
4×800 Meter Relay:  Columbus Grove (Alex Giesige/Colton Grothaus/Boone Brubaker/Bryce Sharrits)
110 Meter Hurdles 39″:  Hunter Blankemeyer, Lincolnview
100 Meter Dash:  Zack Jellison, Crestview
4×200 Meter Relay:  Bluffton (Levi Kistler/Sam Crisp/Robbie Stratton/Dylan Alt)
1600 Meter Run:  Bayley Tow, Lincolnview (New NWC Record – 4:23.07)
4×100 Meter Relay:  Bluffton (Nolan Nickels/Sam Crisp/Robbie Stratton/Dylan Alt)
400 Meter Dash:  Alex Giesige, Columbus Grove
300 Meter Hurdles 36″:  Hunter Blankemeyer, Lincolnview
800 Meter Run:  Bryce Sharrits, Columbus Grove
200 Meter Dash:  Baily Clement, Columbus Grove
3200 Meter Run:  Bayley Tow, Lincolnview
4×400 Meter Relay:  Columbus Grove (Baily Clement/Alex Giesige/Bryce Sharrits/David Bogart)
Shot Put:  Rece Roney, Columbus Grove
Discus Throw:  Rece Roney, Columbus Grove
Long Jump:  Cody Musselman, Allen East
High Jump:  Baily Clement, Columbus Grove
Pole Vault:  Clay Wilson, Bluffton

NWC Girls Event Champions:
4×800 Meter Relay:  Bluffton (Kayla Kindle/Leah Conley/Adel Sommers/Sydney Hoff)
100 Meter Hurdles 33″:  Carlee McCluer, Columbus Grove
100 Meter Dash:  Raiya Flores, Columbus Grove
4×200 Meter Relay:  Columbus Grove (Raiya Flores/Haley Roe/Linnea Stephens/Bailey Dunifon)
1600 Meter Run:  Anna Gorman, Lincolnview
4×100 Meter Relay:  Columbus Grove (Raiya Flores/Bailey Dunifon/Linnea Stephens/Sarah Schroeder)
400 Meter Dash:  Kacie Mulholland, Spencerville
300 Meter Hurdles 30″:  Carlee McCluer, Columbus Grove
800 Meter Run:  Anna Gorman, Lincolnview
200 Meter Dash:  Kacie Mulholland, Spencerville
3200 Meter Run:  Elizabeth Nisly, Bluffton
4×400 Meter Relay:  Bluffton (Lucie Fett/Karis Wilson/Kayla Kindle/Haley Baker)
Shot Put: Lyne’a Diller, Columbus Grove
Discus Throw:  Lyne’a Diller, Columbus Grove
Long Jump:  Bailey Dunifon, Columbus Grove
High Jump:  Hannah McCleery, Lincolnview
Pole Vault: Gabrielle Goecke, Spencerville