Bluffton’s Clay Wilson signed a letter of intent to pole vault for Marian University.

bluffton_150Bluffton senior Clay Wilson signed a letter of intent to pole vault for the Marian University Track & Field Team. Next spring, Clay will join Head Coach Michael Holman, in Indianapolis, after a distinguished athletic career at Bluffton High School. In 2014, Clay finished 2nd at the Ohio High School Athletic Association (OHSAA) Division III regional track meet, jumping 14’4.” Also, Clay finished 3rd place at the OHSAA Division III state track meet, jumping 14’4.” Clay was also a Northwest Conference Honorable Mention running back, and a district qualifying wrestler in 2014. Clay plans to major Exercise Science.


2015 OHSAA Wrestling State Individual Tournament

ohsaawrestlingchampionshipslogoDivision III
80. Ada 1, 80. Bluffton 1, 80. Paulding 1

170: Austin Windle, Ada
Championship Preliminaries: lost dec. to Chance Sonnenberg, Van Buren 10-5
Consolation Round One: dec. Kile Schaefer, W. Salem Northwestern 7-6
Consolation Round Two: lost dec. to Gaige Willis, And. Pymatuning Val. 6-4SV

182: Adam Deatrick, Paulding
Championship Preliminaries: lost by pin to John Kelbly, Smithville 5:02
Consolation Round One: dec. Jake Schmidt, Coldwater 11-5
Consolation Round Two: lost dec. to Mark Francis, Delta 17-14

285: Blake Sampson, Bluffton
Championship Preliminaries: lost dec. to Isaac Sexton, Van Buren 5-1
Consolation Round One: dec. Ben Norman, Girard 3-2
Consolation Round Two: lost by pin to Blake Cary, Loudonville 0:57

Pairings | Complete Results | Brackets

By |2015-11-21T14:07:37-05:00March 14th, 2015|Ada, Bluffton, Paulding, Scores, Wrestling|0 Comments

2015 OHSAA Boys Basketball Tournament Brackets

Ada District
St. Marys Sectional
Delphos Jefferson

Findlay Sectional
Allen East

Whitehouse District

Wauseon Sectional

Defiance Sectional

Division IV
Wapakoneta District

Coldwater Sectional

Bath Sectional

Elida District
Columbus Grove

Van Wert Sectional
Crestview, Lincolnview

Ottawa-Glandorf Sectional
Columbus Grove

3/7 OHSAA Wrestling Districts

OHSAADivision III District at Troy
(Top 4 from each weight class will advance to the State Tournament at The Ohio State University)
20. Ada 35, 22. Delphos Jefferson 26, 24. Bluffton 22, 26. Allen East 19, 33. Spencerville 10, 34. Lincolnview 9, 34. Columbus Grove 9,
State Qualifiers:
170: 4. Austin Windle, Ada
285: 3. Blake Sampson, Bluffton

Complete Results | Brackets

Division III District at Fostoria
(Top 4 from each weight class will advance to the State Tournament at The Ohio State University)
19. Paulding 29
State Qualifiers:
182: 2. Adam Deatrick, Paulding

Complete Results | Brackets | Teams

3/6 OHSAA Boys Basketball Sectionals

OHSAADivision III Sectional Championship at Wauseon
Paulding 55 Liberty Center 51

Division III Sectional Championship at St. Marys
Coldwater 62 Delphos Jefferson 53

Division III Sectional Championship at Defiance
Swanton 53 Bluffton 50

Division IV Sectional Championships at Coldwater
New Bremen 71 Ada 45

Division IV Sectional Championships at Bath
Spencerville 69 Minster 58

Division IV Sectional Championships at Van Wert
Leipsic 48 Crestview 47
Delphos St. John’s 53 Lincolnview 32

Division IV Sectional Championship at Ottawa-Glandorf
Columbus Grove 63 McComb 57

2014-15 NWC Boys Basketball All-League Teams

boys_basketball_150Columbus Grove senior Jace Darbyshire was chosen as the 2014-15 NWC Player of The Year by Northwest Conference boys’ basketball coaches at the annual selection meeting Monday evening in Delphos. Darbyshire received 113 total points to edge out Connor Lautzenheiser (CV) and Trey Smith (DJ) in the coaches’ voting.

Darbyshire averaged 21.0 points per game along with 3.4 assists for the Bulldogs, while shooting 46 percent from the field and 87 percent from the free throw line this year.

Darbyshire, Lautzenheiser and Smith were joined on the NWC first team by Lincolnview’s Justis Dowdy and Spencerville’s Zach Goecke. Darbyshire and Dowdy are seniors with Lautzenheiser, Smith and Goecke being juniors.

The voting procedure called for each coach to vote for the top 15 players on a 15-14-13, etc. point descending scale. No coach could vote for his own players.

Coach of the Year honors in the NWC go to Kevin Sensabaugh of Spencerville. He led the Bearcats to a 7-1 conference mark and a regular season record of 14-5.

Jace Darbyshire – Columbus Grove – Senior
Connor Lautzenheiser – Crestview – Junior
Trey Smith – Delphos Jefferson – Junior
Justis Dowdy – Lincolnview – Senior
Zach Goecke – Spencerville – Junior

Levi Kistler – Bluffton – Senior
Alex Arellano – Paulding – Junior
Grant McBride – Ada – Senior
Mason Nourse – Spencerville – Junior
Chandler Adams – Lincolnview – Junior

Jace Stockwell – Delphos Jefferson – Sophomore
Spencer Miller – Allen East – Sophomore
Cody Mefferd – Crestview – Junior
Dakota Prichard – Spencerville – Sophomore
Gabe Stechschulte – Columbus Grove – Junior
Brett Rumer – Bluffton – Junior
Blake Willeke – Ada – Junior
Hayden Ludwig – Lincolnview – Junior
Brayden Sautter – Ada – Junior
Mitchell Ault – Bluffton – Junior

Go to Top