wrestling_150Delphos Jefferson scored a total of 242 points to take the 2015 Northwest Conference Wrestling Championship in the event held at Bluffton High School. Allen East and Bluffton tied for second in the tournament as each school totaled 228 points. Jefferson’s title was their second overall NWC wrestling championship having previously won the league title in 2012.

Paulding senior Adam Deatrick (170) and Ada senior Jarod Woodland (195) were named Co-Wrestlers of The Year in the NWC.   Mike Abbey of Allen East was voted by his peers as NWC Coach of The Year.

Paulding, Spencerville and Allen East all had 3 individual champions in the tournament.

1. Delphos Jefferson 242, 2. Allen East 228, 3. Bluffton 228, 4. Spencerville 221, 5. Ada 187, 6. Columbus Grove 168, 7. Paulding 149.5, 8. Lincolnview 66

Complete Results

Individual NWC Champions:
106: Preston Brubaker, Columbus Grove
113: Kage Seals, Paulding
120: Chase Sumner, Ada
126: Schuyler Caprella, Allen East
132: Wyatt Place, Delphos Jefferson
138: Luke Brown, Allen East
145: Cole Bellows, Spencerville
152: Brandon Soules, Allen East
160: Aaron Mock, Paulding
170: Adam Deatrick, Paulding
182: Tyler Foust, Delphos Jefferson
195: Jarod Woodland, Ada
220: Wyatt Krouskop, Spencerville
285: Tyler Dues, Spencerville