crosscountry_150Columbus Grove won the boys’ Northwest Conference cross country title in a close battle with Lincolnview finishing in the runner-up position. On the girls’ side, Columbus Grove also won the title with the Bluffton girls taking second. The event was run at Spencerville’s cross country course located at Spencerville High School.

Lincolnview’s Bayley Tow ran the best individual time of 16:21 in defeating last year’s winner Mycah Grandstaff (16:59) of Crestview. Bayley Tow was voted by the coaches as NWC Male Runner of the Year. Alex Rodriguez (17:27) of Lincolnview was the third place finisher in the boys’ race.

Columbus Grove’s Taylor Ellerbrock won the girls’ race in a time of 20:33, and was voted NWC Female Runner of the Year. Bluffton’s Elizabeth Nisly (20:52) finished second with teammate Sydney Hoff (20:57) following in third place.

Lincolnview’s Matt Langdon was voted Boys Coach of the Year, and Columbus Grove’s Jason Jay was voted Girls Coach of the Year.

1. Columbus Grove 38, 2. Lincolnview 41, 3. Crestview 59, 4. Bluffton 114, 5. Paulding 150, 6. Spencerville 166, 7. Allen East 172, 8. Ada (no team score)
Complete Results

Top 5 Individual Finishers
1. Bayley Tow, Lincolnview
2. Mycah Grandstaff, Crestview
3. Alex Rodriguez, Lincolnview
4. Boone Brubaker, Columbus Grove
5. Bryce Sharrits, Columbus Grove

1. Columbus Grove 32, 2. Bluffton 48, 3. Lincolnview 71, 4. Crestview 88, 5. Paulding 133, 6. Ada (no team score), 7. Spencerville (no team score)
Complete Results

Top 5 Individual Finishers
1. Taylor Ellerbrock, Columbus Grove
2. Elizabeth Nisly, Bluffton
3. Sydney Hoff, Bluffton
4. Ashley Bowen, Crestview
5. Abbie Enyart, Lincolnview

NWC Junior High Results
Boys | Girls