girls_basketball_150Allen East senior Kaycee Rowe was a near unanimous selection choice as 2013-14 NWC Player of The Year in voting by Northwest Conference girls basketball coaches.  Rowe received 119 of a possible 120 first place points to earn POY honors over Crestview junior, Lyndsey Motycka (109 points) and Ada junior, Tory Wyss (106 points).

Rowe averaged 18.2 points, 8.0 rebounds, 3.5 assists, and 2.6 steals per game in leading the Bulldogs to a 6-2 conference record and second place in the NWC.

Rowe, Motycka and Wyss were joined on the NWC First Team by Bluffton senior Sarah Schriner and Columbus Grove junior Sydney McCluer.

Greg Rickard, who led Crestview (8-0) to the school’s fifteenth NWC girls basketball title  was selected as the NWC Coach of the Year.

First Team
Kaycee Rowe – Allen East – Senior
Lindsey Motycka – Crestview – Junior
Tory Wyss – Ada – Junior
Sarah Schriner – Bluffton – Senior
Sydney McCluer – Columbus Grove – Junior

Second Team
Emily Bauer – Crestview – Sophomore
Rileigh Stockwell – Delphos Jefferson – Senior
Julia Thatcher – Lincolnview – Junior
Mackenzie Riggenbach – Crestview – Junior
Carly Clum – Allen East – Junior

Honorable Mention
Schylar Miller – Spencerville – Junior
Alexis Amburgey – Ada – Junior
Paige Buroker – Bluffton – Senior
Christine Stemen – Lincolnview – Senior
Samantha Stechschulte – Columbus Grove – Senior
Katie Goergens – Delphos Jefferson – Senior
Kennis Mercer – Crestview – Junior
Erin Conkle – Allen East – Senior
Sierra McCullough – Paulding – Senior
Abby Pease – Paulding – Senior