Columbus Grove senior post player Luke Kohls was a unanimous choice as the 2010-11 NWC Player of The Year in voting by Northwest Conference boys basketball coaches at the annual selection meeting Monday evening at Delphos Jefferson High School. This marked Kohl’s second straight POY award and first team all-conference selection.

Kohls averaged 17.2 points and 7.8 rebounds per game for the Bulldogs and led his team
to both the Northwest Conference and Putnam County League championships.

He was joined on the NWC first team by Bluffton’s Levi Gleason, LCC’s Tyler O’Connor, Ada’s Konnor Baker, and Delphos Jefferson’s Ryan Ebbeskotte.

The voting procedure called for each coach to vote for the top 15 players on a 15-14-13, etc. point descending scale. No coach could vote for his own players.

Todd Turnwald, who led Columbus Grove to an 8-1 conference record and outright Northwest Conference championship was voted by his peers as NWC Coach of The Year.

1st Team
Luke Kohls, Columbus Grove, Junior
Levi Gleason, Bluffton, Senior
Tyler O’Connor, Lima Central Catholic, Junior
Konnor Baker, Ada, Junior
Ryan Ebbeskotte, Delphos Jefferson, Senior

2nd Team
Dan Binkley, Spencerville, Junior
Steven Rickard, Crestview, Senior
Sloan Whitaker, Lincolnview, Junior
Austin Stolly, Lima Central Catholic, Senior
Adam Bair, Columbus Grove, Senior
Devan Bermejo, Paulding, Senior

Honorable Mention
Bubba Krieg, Lima Central Catholic, Senior
Colby Mueleman, Columbus Grove, Senior
Eli Bowers, Spencerville, Junior
Casey Rex, Allen East, Senior
Kyle Siefker, Bluffton, Senior
Brad Miller, Crestview, Senior
Jordan Travis, Columbus Grove, Junior
Nick Adam, Crestview, Junior
Logan Bonifas, Delphos Jefferson, Senior
Grant Harder, Paulding, Senior

2019-20 NWC Boys Basketball Standings

TeamsNWC RecordOverall Record
1. Columbus Grove8-026-0
2. Bluffton6-218-5
2. Lincolnview6-212-12
4. Delphos Jefferson4-48-15
4. Crestview4-413-12
6. Ada3-510-14
6. Spencerville3-57-16
8. Paulding2-66-16
9. Allen East0-86-18