3/4 OHSAA Wrestling Districts

Division III District at Troy
(Four (4) from each weight class will advance to the State Tournament)
7. Allen East 60, 20. Bluffton 34.5, 24. Ada 23, 34. Delphos Jefferson 17.5, 37. Columbus Grove 10, 49. Lincolnview 1, 53. Spencerville 0
State Qualifiers:
106: 4. Chase Caprella, Allen East
132: 4. Schuyler Caprella, Allen East
138: 3. Chase Sumner, Ada
195: 3. Deandre Nassar, Bluffton
Brackets | Final Results | Placers

Division III District at Waite
(Four (4) from each weight class will advance to the State Tournament)
42. Paulding 3
State Qualifiers:
Brackets | Final Results | Placers | Team Scores

2016-17 NWC Boys Basketball All-Conference Teams

Spencerville senior Dakota Prichard was chosen as the 2016-17 NWC Player of the Year by Northwest Conference boys’ basketball coaches at the annual selection meeting Monday evening in Delphos.  Prichard received 117 total points to finish ahead of Jace Stockwell (DJ) who tallied 114 points in a close vote.

Prichard averaged 18 points per game along with 5 rebounds and 2.5 assists per game for the Bearcats, with a season high 32 points in the conference clinching win vs. Jefferson.

Prichard and Stockwell were joined on the NWC first team by Javin Etzler (CV), Spencer Miller (AE), Bailey Croft (SV) and Luke Denecker (BL).  Prichard, Stockwell, Miller and Croft are seniors while Etzler is a sophomore and Denecker is a freshman.

Coach of the Year honors in the NWC go to Kevin Sensabaugh of Spencerville.  He led the Bearcats  to an 8-0 conference mark and a regular season record of 17-5.  This year’s conference championship was the 8th NWC title in school history for the Bearcats.

The team breakdowns are as follows:

First Team
Dakota Prichard – Spencerville – Senior
Jace Stockwell – Delphos Jefferson – Senior
Javin Etzler – Crestview – Sophomore
Spencer Miller – Allen East – Senior
Bailey Croft – Spencerville – Senior
Luke Denecker – Bluffton – Freshman

Second Team
Rece Roney – Columbus Grove – Senior
Owen Conley – Ada – Senior
Derek Stout – Crestview – Junior
Caden Ringwald – Lincolnview – Junior
Chayten Overholt – Lincolnview – Junior

Honorable Mention
Caleb Smelcer – Allen East – Senior
Ethan Rhonehouse – Paulding – Junior
Alex Rode – Delphos Jefferson – Junior
Gabe Denecker – Bluffton – Senior
Drew Kline – Crestview – Sophomore
Caiden Grothaus – Columbus Grove – Senior
Marcus Miller – Paulding – Junior
Drew Reiss – Delphos Jefferson – Senior
Ryan Rager – Lincolnview – Senior
Jordan Bailey – Ada – Senior
Jaret Miller – Paulding – Sophomore

Go to Top