boys_basketball_150Paulding senior Lance Foor was chosen as the 2012-13 NWC Player of The Year by Northwest Conference boys basketball coaches at the annual selection meeting Monday evening at Delphos Jefferson. Foor received 125 of a possible 135 points in the coaches’ voting.

Foor averaged 15.9 points per game along with 4.9 rebounds and 3 assists for the Panthers, while shooting 47 percent from the field and 75 percent from the free throw line this year.

He was joined on the NWC first team by Columbus Grove’s Will Vorhees, Spencerville’s Derek Goecke, LCC’s Martyce Kimbrough and Tre’on Johnson, and Crestview’s Tyson Bolenbaugh.

The voting procedure called for each coach to vote for the top 15 players on a 15-14-13, etc. point descending scale.  No coach could vote for his own players.

Coach of the Year honors in the NWC go to Kevin Sensabaugh of Spencerville.  He led the Bearcats to an 8-1 conference mark and a co-championship with Lima Central Catholic.

First Team
Lance Foor – Paulding – Senior
Will Vorhees – Columbus Grove – Junior
Derek Goecke – Spencerville – Senior
Martyce Kimbrough – Lima Central Catholic – Junior
Tyson Bolenbaugh – Crestview – Junior
Tre’on Johnson – Lima Central Catholic – Senior

Second Team
Kyle Williams – Lincolnview – Junior
Tanner Richardson – Allen East – Senior
Ben Bowers – Spencerville – Junior
Michael Donley – Bluffton – Senior
Trey Smith – Delphos Jefferson – Freshman

Honorable Mention
Damian Helm – Crestview – Junior
Cam Etzler – Crestview – Junior
Zach Goecke – Spencerville – Freshman
Austin Dumbaugh – Ada – Junior
Derek Rieman – Columbus Grove – Senior
Connor Lautzenheiser – Crestview – Freshman
Neil Roehrig – Paulding – Senior
Xavier Simpson – Lima Central Catholic – Freshman
Darius West – Lima Central Catholic – Junior
Kyle Kauser – Paulding – Junior