Offensive Player of the Year: Melissa Eickholt, Crestview
Coach of the Year: Ali Sawmiller, Crestview

Northwest Conference softball coaches have selected Crestview senior shortstop, Melissa Eickholt, as the conference Player of the Year for the second year in a row, and have also named Crestview coach, Ali Sawmiller, as Coach of the Year for the third straight year.  Sawmiller led the Knights to a perfect 9-0 record, and their 12th consecutive NWC softball championship. Crestview’s NWC winning streak stands at 36.

Eickholt hit an impressive .537 for the Knights.  Her 36 hits in 67 at bats included 3 home runs,  4 triples and 11 doubles.  She walked 22 times, scored 38 runs and drove in 29.  She beat out teammate Kelsey Nedderman for 2009 POY honors.

1st Team
Melissa Eickholt, Crestview, Senior
Kelsey Nedderman, Crestview, Senior
Kelsie Carnahan, Paulding, Senior
Kela Fries, Lincolnview, Junior
Chelsey Lare, Crestview, Junior
Lydia Etzler, Crestview, Junior
Kelly Gossard, Allen East, Senior
Shelby Erford, Paulding, Junior
Taylor Fries, Lincolnview, Senior
Whitney Myers, Crestview, Senior

2nd Team
Rachel Illig, Lima Central Catholic, Senior
Ashley Birchmeier, Columbus Grove, Junior
Kristen McKamey, Bluffton, Senior
Kayla Richardson, Crestview, Junior
Jessica Burger, Crestview, Sophomore
Ashley Bowyer, Bluffton, Senior
Ashlie Kindle, Ada, Freshman
Brooke Schlegel, Paulding, Junior
Amanda Fullom, Ada, Senior
Jessica Patton, Lima Central Catholic, Junior

Honorable Mention
Brittany Miller, Spencerville, Senior
Jenna Miller, Delphos Jefferson, Junior
Megan Moreo, Delphos Jefferson, Junior
Kayla Crow, Allen East, Sophomore
Leah Roberson, Allen East, Sophomore
Paige Biederman, Lima Central Catholic, Junior
Jessi Elsass, Allen East, Junior
Jodi Birkemeier, Columbus Grove, Senior
Ashley Wagner, Ada, Junior
Brianna Laing, Bluffton, Sophomore