NWC Player of the Year:  Ian Clay, Crestview
NWC Coach of the Year:  Jim Wharton, Crestview

Northwest Conference baseball coaches have selected Crestview senior shortstop/pitcher, Ian Clay, as the conference Player of the Year, and have also named Crestview coach Jim Wharton as the Coach of the Year, for leading the Knights to a perfect 9-0 record and the NWC title.

Clay hit .540 for the Knights with 12 RBI’s and 31 runs scored in 63 at bats.  He also led the team in stolen bases with 18, and recorded a 3-0 record on the mound with a 2.07 earned run average and 1 save in 20 1/3 innings.  He beat out Josh Miller of Delphos Jefferson for the POY award.

1st Team
Ian Clay, Crestview, Senior
Josh Miller, Delphos Jefferson, Senior
Tony Springer, Crestview, Senior
Devin Kisor, Bluffton, Senior
Mike Rahrig, Delphos Jefferson, Senior
Nate Bogart, Columbus Grove, Senior
Nick Ulrey, Crestview, Senior
T.J. Sims, Lima Central Catholic, Senior
Nathan Cheney, Bluffton, Sophomore
Ryan Kortokrax, Delphos Jefferson, Senior

2nd Team
Garret Wolfe, Columbus Grove, Senior
Ian Zollars, Crestview, Junior
Garrett Stoller, Paulding, Senior
Aaron Swaney, Allen East, Junior
Kyle Balliet, Crestview, Junior
Kyle Thatcher, Lincolnview, Senior
Sean Fisher, Delphos Jefferson, Senior
Tyler Deitering, Spencerville, Junior
Greg Patterson, Allen East, Senior
Cody McCullough, Lima Central Catholic, Sophomore

Honorable Mention
David Creamer, Columbus Grove, Senior
Matt Suderman, Bluffton, Junior
Sean Gronas, Lima Central Catholic, Senior
Brandon Hovest, Columbus Grove, Junior
Cory Bastian, Delphos Jefferson, Senior
Aaron Weyer, Ada, Sophomore
Taylor Hoehn, Lincolnview, Sophomore
Haden Sholl, Paulding, Senior
Jordan Gibson, Crestview, Senior
Matt Gerdeman, Delphos Jefferson, Senior
Mike Snider, Lima Central Catholic, Sophomore