A breezy, cool morning greeted runners for the 2012 Northwest Conference Cross County meet hosted by Columbus Grove on a course around Clymer Stadium. The Columbus Grove boys won their third straight conference title by 28 points over Crestview. Lincolnview finished third in the boys race. On the girls side Spencerville won their sixth consecutive NWC title with a 42 point victory over Bluffton.  Crestview finished third in the girls race.

Columbus Grove’s Jake Graham ran both the best individual time of 15:55.98, and was voted by the coaches as NWC Male Runner of the Year for the second year in a row.

Spencerville’s Karri Purdy won the girls race in a time of 19:44.19, and she was voted NWC Female Runner of the Year. 

Columbus Grove’s Terry Schnipke was voted Boys Coach of the Year, and Spencerville’s Brian McMichael was voted Girls Coach of the Year.

In the junior high competition, Spencerville won both the boys and girls races.

1. Columbus Grove 30, 2. Crestview 58, 3. Lincolnview 61, 4. Lima Central Catholic 71, 5. Bluffton 179, 6. Paulding 181, 7. Allen East 193, 8. Spencerville 205. 9. Ada NS

1st Team All-NWC
1.  Jake Graham – Columbus Grove
2.  Joel Genter – Crestview
3.  Alex Shafer – Columbus Grove
4.  Bailey Tow – Lincolnview
5.  Colton Grothaus – Columbus Grove

Complete Individual Results
Junior High Individual Results

1. Spencerville 25, 2. Bluffton 67, 3. Crestview 69, 4. Columbus Grove 74, 5. Paulding 125, 6. Lima Central Catholic NS, 6. Allen East NS, 6. Lincolnview NS

1st Team All-NWC
1.  Karri Purdy – Spencerville
2.  Cierra Adams – Spencerville
3.  Sydney Mohler – Lima Central Catholic
4.  Kacie Mulholland – Spencerville
5.  Courtney Perrott – Crestview

Complete Individual Results
Junior High Individual Results