NWC-Sports.com | The Official Site of the Northwest Conference Home | Contact Us | College Signings | Don Bachman Award | OHSAA 
Ada Bulldogs Allen East Mustangs Bluffton Pirates Columbus Grove Bulldogs Crestview Knights Delphos Jefferson Wildcats Lima Central Catholic T-Birds Lincolnview Lancers Paulding Panthers Spencerville Bearcats

NWC History
Don Bachman Award
Member Schools
Facility Maps
College Signings
Fall Sports
▪ Football
▪ Golf
▪ Volleyball
▪ Cross Country Boys
▪ Cross Country Girls
Winter Sports
▪ Basketball Boys
▪ Basketball Girls
▪ Wrestling
Spring Sports
▪ Baseball
▪ Softball
▪ Track Boys
▪ Track Girls

2007-2008 All-NWC Boys Basketball Teams
Back to NWC Boys Basketball
For the second year in a row, Ada senior, Zac Dysert, was named  Player of The Year in voting by Northwest Conference boys basketball coaches at the annual NWC selection meeting Monday night at Delphos Jefferson High School.  Ada also dominated the rest of the voting, with a total of five players earning all-conference honors.

Dysert was a unanimous selection by the nine coaches who could vote for him, after averaging 19.7 points, 8.7 rebounds, and 6.5 assists per game during the regular season.  Dysert is believed to be the only athlete in NWC history to be named Player of The Year in both football and basketball for two consecutive seasons.

The voting procedure called for each coach to vote for the top 15 players on a 15-14-13, etc. point descending scale.  No coach could vote for his own players.

Joining Dysert on the all-conference first team are Crestview junior, Tony Springer, Paulding senior, Jarod Riley, Spencerville junior, Tyler Keysor, and Bluffton senior, Kory Place.

Chris Sautter, who led Ada to a perfect 9-0 conference record and outright Northwest Conference championship was voted by his peers as NWC Coach of The Year.

The team breakdowns with vote totals are as follows:

First Team
Zac Dysert, Ada (135)
Tony Springer, Crestview (101)
Jarod Riley, Paulding (101)
Tyler Keysor, Spencerville (94)
Kory Place, Bluffton (84)

Second Team
Desi Kirkman, Lima Central Catholic (83)
Kyle Baker, Ada (75)
Patric Garlock, Bluffton (63)
Adam Osterhage, Columbus Grove (62)
Aaron Cross, Ada (54)

Honorable Mention
Briggs Orsbon, Crestview (52)
Kaleb Baucom, Lincolnview (48)
Nate Vermillion, Ada (47)
Mitchell Faine, Ada (43)
Bryant Troyer, Paulding (37)

Others receiving votes:  Allen East Nathan Swaney, E.J. Laing, Bluffton Tyler Neal, Lima Central Catholic Tyler Kottenbrock, Lincolnview Matt Evans.  There were no nominees from Delphos Jefferson.

 Contact Us | Site Map | Copyright 2009, NWC-Sports.com

Site Design