NWC-Sports.com | The Official Site of the Northwest Conference Home | Contact Us | College Signings | Don Bachman Award | OHSAA 
Ada Bulldogs Allen East Mustangs Bluffton Pirates Columbus Grove Bulldogs Crestview Knights Delphos Jefferson Wildcats Lima Central Catholic T-Birds Lincolnview Lancers Paulding Panthers Spencerville Bearcats

NWC History
Don Bachman Award
Member Schools
Facility Maps
College Signings
Fall Sports
▪ Football
▪ Golf
▪ Volleyball
▪ Cross Country Boys
▪ Cross Country Girls
Winter Sports
▪ Basketball Boys
▪ Basketball Girls
▪ Wrestling
Spring Sports
▪ Baseball
▪ Softball
▪ Track Boys
▪ Track Girls

2006-2007 All-NWC Boys Basketball Teams
Back to NWC Boys Basketball
Ada junior, Zac Dysert, was named  Player of The Year in voting by Northwest Conference boys basketball coaches at the annual NWC selection meeting Monday night at Delphos Jefferson High School.

The voting procedure called for each coach to vote for the top 15 players on a 15-14-13, etc. point descending scale.  No coach could vote for his own players.  Dysert edged Columbus Grove senior, Eric Maag, by seven points to earn Player of The Year honors.  Dysert was also named NWC Player of the Year in football last season.

Joining Dysert and Maag on the all-conference first team were Spencerville seniors, Logan Nourse and Issac Bowers, and Crestview senior Ben Shindeldecker.

Jeremy Best, who led Crestview to a 8-1 conference record and a share of the NWC title with Lima Central Catholic, was selected by his peers as the 2006-07 NWC Coach of the Year.

The team breakdowns with vote totals are as follows:

First Team
Zac Dysert, Ada (128)
Eric Maag, Columbus Grove (121)
Logan Nourse, Spencerville (112)
Ben Shindeldecker, Crestview (110)
Isaac Bowers, Spencerville (103)

Second Team
Neal Shine, Lima Central Catholic (98)
Donovan Delong, Bluffton (95)
Colin Nedderman, Crestview (77)
John Stanovich, Lima Central Catholic (58)
D.J. Evans, Lima Central Catholic (54)

Honorable Mention
Kory Thatcher, Lincolnview (49)
Ethan Jenkins, Allen East (48)
Kyle Baker, Ada (41)
Cory Mueleman, Columbus Grove (20)
Michael Wiltsie, Delphos Jefferson (19)

Others receiving votes:  Ada Nate Vermillion,  Allen East Brant Engle,  Bluffton Adam Wietholter,  Crestview Aaron Vining, Briggs Orsbon,  Lincolnview Kaleb Baucom, Paulding Jacob Perl, Jarod Riley

 Contact Us | Site Map | Copyright 2009, NWC-Sports.com

Site Design